Tower of Words

Tower of Words

All these words I weave with magical perfection,
Intertwined with half-truth and stealthy deception.

I am stacking them and twisting them up on their sides
And pulling others onto the top with sweet lies.

Until the thing that I’ve built looms so very tall,
At which time we both sit sheltered under it all.

We are easily convinced by the words and their meaning
But the tower too tall now with its shadow starts leaning.

No amount of dancing around it will keep it from falling
No way to avoid it when destinies calling.

Now the words are all broken and scattered around me
Now the sun of the truth has shown through and found me.

A short distance away my love breaths its last breath
A victim of words, in life and in death.

About ShySpark

I blog, I garden, I eat cheeseburgers, and sometimes I take pictures. But mostly I just write poetry...
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

