ABB’s of Insomnia

    ABB’s Of Insomnia

I’m listening to the sound of silence 
As it fills up this empty room.
Empty of what, empty of whom.

I’m wandering to distant corners
Turning over rocks in my head.
Laying awake, laying in bed.

My heart hurts from words
Wispered into my ear
Something so far, something so near.

A puzzle presented to solve
Is what keeps me from sleeping
Eyes that wont close, eyes that are weeping.

I want to turn down the volume
Of this quiet dark place
Forget the puzzle, forget the space.

I beg sleep to come now
Please come take me away.
Bring an end to this wandering, an end to this day.

About ShySpark

I blog, I garden, I eat cheeseburgers, and sometimes I take pictures. But mostly I just write poetry...
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

