Squishy and Full of Holes

Squishy and Full of Holes

Today was squishy and full of holes
Kind of like Swiss cheese.

I took a walk into the woods
And then I climbed some trees.

I noticed there, how light came through
The canopy of green.

It cast spots of bright upon the ground
And made a dancing scene.

And so I danced around in circles
and hummed a little tune

And thought about the sky above
Where then I spied the moon.

I watched her long in wonderment
And then declared into the breeze

“It’s probably squishy and full of holes
Kind of like Swiss cheese.”

About ShySpark

I blog, I garden, I eat cheeseburgers, and sometimes I take pictures. But mostly I just write poetry...
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Squishy and Full of Holes

  1. platosgroove says:

    I like the word squishy. This made me smile. I look forward to exploring your work

Leave a Reply

